It’s that time of year again. I go public with my forecast for the major league baseball season. Here’s hoping I’m more correct about Harold Camping prediction about the Second Coming than I was about the Show in 2010

Actually, I wasn’t entirely wrong last year. I did get the NL East (Phillies), wild card (Braves), and Cy Young (Roy Halladay) correct, while in the AL I did have three of the four playoff teams (Rays, Twins, and Yankees) right. So that’s something.

Anyway, for 2011 here’s how I see it:

National League

East: Atlanta Braves
Central: Milwaukee Brewers
West: Colorado Rockies
Wild card: Philadelphia Phillies
NL champion: Atlanta Braves
MVP: Ryan Braun (Brewers)
Cy Young: Roy Halladay (Phillies)
Rookie of the Year: Brandon Belt (Giants)

American League:

East: Boston Red Sox
Central: Chicago White Sox
West: Texas Rangers
Wild card: New York Yankees
AL champion: Boston Red Sox
MVP: Adrian Gonzalez (Red Sox)
Cy Young: Jon Lester (Red Sox)
Rookie of the Year: Jeremy Hellickson (Rays)

World Series: Red Sox over Braves in 5

