It’s that time of year again. I go public with my forecast for the major league baseball season. If you’re a betting person, my suggestion would be that you take my predictions and bet heavily on someone else (if you’d done that last season you’d have made a fortune). Here’s how I see it:

National League

East: Philadelphia Phillies
Central: St. Louis Cardinals
West: Colorado Rockies
Wild card: Atlanta Braves
NL champion: St. Louis Cardinals
MVP: Troy Tulowitzki (Rockies)
Cy Young: Roy Halladay (Phillies)
Rookie of the Year: Jason Heyward (Braves)

American League:

East: New York Yankees
Central: Minnesota Twins
West: Los Angeles Angels
Wild card: Tampa Bay Rays
AL champion: New York Yankees
MVP: Mark Teixeira (Yankees)
Cy Young: C.C. Sabathia (Yankees)
Rookie of the Year: No clue

World Series: Cardinals over Yankees in 7