I am on my way to my highest hit total for any day since I started this blog almost four years ago. That sounds great, but in fact is an indication that something is suspiciously amiss. See, the reason for my high hit total is because a post from a year ago, entitled “U.S. Obstructing God, He Sniffed,” is getting record traffic, and has been for a couple of days. If StatCounter is correct, none of that traffic is coming from Iran (the post of about Mahmoud Ahmadinejad), but from the United States. Does anyone out there have any idea if, and if so how, I can find out whether this is a matter of a spambot or some other malicious Interweb thingy trying to do some damage to my site, or if this is just a window sash-type anomaly? (If you don’t get the reference, it’s to On the Beach, where in the aftermath of a nuclear war a broken window sash repeatedly and obviously mindlessly striking a telegraph key causes a U.S. submarine to make a months long trek to Seattle to find out if anyone is still alive.)