Just in time for my 53rd birthday, I would like to announce that I’ve published my first work of fiction. Appropriately enough for October, it’s a horror story, set in the Nazi extermination camp at Sobibor, Poland in 1943. On October 14th of that year, fifteen years to the day before I came into the world, over 700 Jews escaped from Sobibor in the daring and improbable feat that has been dramatized before (for instance, the movie starring Rutger Hauer and Alan Arkin). But so incredible was the escape that I figured they got some help from an unexpected source. Beyond that, you’ll have to read it to find out what. It’s a short story, so it won’t take you long, but if you are in any way a horror fan, I think you’ll enjoy it.

You can get it at Amazon for the Kindle, or at Smashwords in a variety of formats for either an Ereader or your computer. It’s 99 cents, which is the minimum authors can charge, and while I could have made it free, I thought the time I spent on it was worth a little something. Give it a look, and if you don’t think it was worth it, I’ll send you a check for 99 cents.

UPDATE: I forgot to give the title–it’s “Ezcape from Sobibor.”